Club Information

Leicester Electricity Sports Cricket Club currently has four senior teams operating in the Everard’s Leicestershire League (Saturdays), a Sunday, a Mid-week team and a Women’s Cricket Section

We play on the historic ground previously owned by Leicestershire County Cricket Club from 1901, until they moved to their current home of Grace Road in 1946. The ground was then later owned by the local Electricity Board, to which their company sports teams were based. Although our cricket club still bares its original name, there is no longer a link between the club and the electricity companies – WE ARE OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC!

We have a thriving Junior section running 6 teams covering four different age groups, U10’s, U11’s, U13’s and U15’s. In September 2012 we were awarded Club mark status by the ECB.

We also house a Slot Car Club, visit their Facebook Page for more info.

Club Secretary: Keith Webster 07711 959 173

Junior Secretary: Ian Jefferis 07949 784861

Club Welfare Officer: Jason Tottey 07766 015495

Weekly Planner

MONDAY Women’s Practice
TUESDAY Senior Practice
THURSDAY Junior Practice
FRIDAY U10’s (Kwik) Match, U11’s Match
SATURDAY All Stars sessions, Senior Matches, Club Night
SUNDAY U13 Match (AM), Senior Friendlies (PM)



Please visit our Club Rules and Policies